First time poster/introduction/my toys

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First time poster/introduction/my toys

Hey everyone I'm Dominic most people just call me Dom and I'm from Australia and I'm 22 haha my user name doesn't give that away... I'm relatively new to gopeds I picked up my first GTR 3 weeks or so ago but it isn't my first motorized scooter I also own an evo 2x one of the newer not so good Chinese ones I'v had that for around 6 months and thats what made me bite the bullet and get a goped. As well as this being my new hobby I also own a couple of dirt bikes just sold an RMZ 250 to help fund my new addiction haha.
    gtrr.jpg
    this is my GTR I'v spent a bit of money on it already ada mount, ada chain tensioner, DDM V2 bell, DDM V2 race pole and clamps, HD FTG, HD bearing cups, Rhino pipe, pull start converter and toymaker 40 clutch adapter and some other little things nothing to personal yet just allot of bolt on things but its not finished yet I'm waiting for break cables to come so i can make the rear brake cable long enough, I just had some left over jag wire from when I was into downhill mountain biking, I got a push reed ported kit and then TS kits popped up on DDM so I have one of each, I planed on using the push ported in my GTR and then build a 40/460 build with the TS head kit. But as of the black Friday sales I purchased a Tetra kit off ho-pedder (so stoked) and a G62 long block off DDM. So now I'm going to be doing a 40/60 build in the new year. I do plan on doing some frame modification and a custom paint job to finish the GTR off aswell.

hea kits.jpg
    Now that I'v decided to do a 60 Build I'm not sure what head kit I should use on my GTR, keep the TS for a future build or not? such a dilemma haha

gtr evo 2x.jpg
    evo 2x.jpg
    I completely over hauled the evo 2x someday I might put a 460 on it.
    stock scooter.jpg
    This is what it looked like when I got it.