Please help me with my goped sport

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help me with my goped sport

Please any help would be highly appreciated I am very new to the GoPeds I always wanted one I finally got my first one I'm so excited! I have what I believe is a goped sport with the g23lh motor stock as of right now. The guy I purchased it from said last time he messed with it that it ran fine which was 2 years ago so I bring it home replace the fuel lines and new filter because they were old and brittle and snapped into pieces very easily and I put a new spark plug in it and I got it to start with the choke closed and when I go to give it gas and open the choke it always dies out then it is almost impossible to get it to start again I then took the head off to look at the piston and I snapped the Rings and I am going to be replacing them soon. I am going to buy a new carburetor for it and most likely a exhaust pipe what do you guys recommend I buy as far as adding performance I'm looking for the best performance carburetor and air filter recommendation and pipe to go with it and any other recommendations would be highly appreciated to this GoPed thank you all for your time I appreciate it

Those motors are practically bullet proof. There was no need to open it as likely ethanol dried out the carb. The rubber acts like a fuel pump but ethanol destroys it. Replace the carb and just keep it all stock. Aftermarket air filters are no better than stock and pipes just make it loud.

If you aren't 200lbs you can get a larger spindle which will make it faster.

Comment